The first time you use an NearPlace app, the browser you are using will ask you for your permission to give your location.

A warning appears at the left top of the page when a site asks for your location:

Configure geolocation settings

  • To let the site always determine your location, check Remember this decision and click Allow Location Access.
  • To let the site determine your location until you relaunch your browser, click Allow Location Access
  • To block requests from this site to determine your location, click Don’t Allow.

Reset geolocation access settings

Use one of the following methods to reset access settings:

Go to the site and display browser menu by clicking Alt button.

Choose Tools -> Page Info.

Under the Permissions menu choose the setting Access Your Location to Allow.

For more information about location sharing in Mozilla Firefox go to:
https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/geolocation/

Did this answer your question?